Jun 23, 2015

Suffering Is Not For Nothing: A Teaching Series by Elisabeth Elliot

1 Min Read

Originally released on VHS in 1989, this series on suffering by Elisabeth Elliot is now available to stream for free here.

In Suffering Is Not for Nothing, Elisabeth Elliot describes how it is often through the deepest suffering that God teaches us the deepest lessons. As we trust Him through our trials, we come to a greater assurance of His love and sovereignty—even as He works all things together for the good of those who love Him.

Messages in this series:

  1. The Terrible Truth
  2. The Message
  3. Acceptance
  4. Gratitude
  5. Offering
  6. Transfiguration
  7. Questions & Answers

Purchase this series as a digital download.

Elisabeth Elliot also contributed several times to Tabletalk magazine. You can browse her articles here.

Elisabeth Elliot (1926-2015) was a Christian author and speaker. She, having lived through great loss, taught on God's grace in the midst of hardship, as well as teaching wives and mothers to fulfill the high calling of Titus 2.