Suffering and the Sovereignty of God: A New Teaching Series from R.C. Sproul Jr.

from Aug 27, 2013 Category: Ligonier Resources

In this powerful 12-part teaching series, Suffering and the Sovereignty of God, Dr. R.C. Sproul Jr. shares poignant stories from his own life as he presents important scriptural teachings about God’s role in human suffering. 

All people experience suffering and sorrow, yet our responses to suffering often vary widely. As we grapple with the hardships and sorrows that accompany life in this fallen world, it is crucial that we build our understanding of human suffering and divine sovereignty on the firm foundation of Scripture.

Twelve, 23-Minute Messages:

  1. God in the Wasteland
  2. I Create Calamity”
  3. Better than I Deserve
  4. Job
  5. The Man Born Blind
  6. Paul’s Thorn in the Flesh
  7. Living with the Mystery
  8. Being Like Jesus
  9. Mourning & Dancing
  10. The Tears of God
  11. Our Union with Christ
  12. Wounds in Heaven

Watch the First Message Free

Purchase Options

An Interview with R.C. Sproul Jr.

In a recent interview with Chris Larson, R.C. Sproul Jr. speaks candidly about his recent hardships, this new teaching series on God’s sovereignty in the midst of suffering, and he updates us on how he and his family are doing.